WILBUR SCHOOL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

May 24, 2018

Phin Haglin called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. The flag salute was done previously. Wilbur Board members in attendance were Phin Haglin, Glen Richardson, Karla Jaeger, and Catherine Seylor. Others included Superintendent Chuck Wyborney, Principal Belinda Ross, Tina Colvin, Rhonda Widmer, Caryn Mills, and Trent Hill, Creston Board members in attendance were Jamie Nelson, Pat Rosman, Pia Odegaard, and Eric Nelson. Also Principal Glenn Arland, and Aherron Nestor.	FLAG SALUTE/ CALL TO ORDER
Changes to include: Addition of $\#f$ – Common Agenda Items, and $\#f$ – Consent Agenda. Karla Jaeger moved to approve these changes to the agenda. Glen Richardson seconded the motion and it passed.	APPROVAL – CHANGES
Mr. Wyborney discussed the current Superintendent activities.	SUPERINTENDENT REPORT
Belinda Ross, and Glenn Arland reported on the current school activities.	PRINCIPAL REPORTS
Rhonda Widmer reported on current classroom activities.	WTA REPORT
Trent Hill reported on the current ASB meeting.	ASB REPORT
There was no public comment.	PUBLIC COMMENT
Trent Hill presented his Honor Science project to the Board.	HONOR SCIENCE
Belinda Ross reviewed the proposed 2018-19 High School class schedule, and Glenn Arland reviewed the proposed 2018-19 Junior High class schedule. Pat Rosman moved to jointly approve the out of endorsement teachers according to these schedules as follows: Jan Spencer – Art. Mary Rosman – Math, Science, Robotics. Jason Maioho – Tech Math. Andy Clark – Health & Fitness. Darin Reppe – Health & Fitness. Karla Jaeger seconded the motion and it passed.	2018-19 CLASS SCHEDULES
Mr. Wyborney discussed the graduation ceremony process.	GRADUATION
Mr. Wyborney requested to be able to use his vacation time instead of cashing it out per his contract, in order to save the district money. No one was opposed.	SUPERINTENDENT CONTRACT
Mr. Wyborney discussed changing the school bus lettering with the new Transportation Co-op to read "Wilbur Creston Schools".	SCHOOL BUS WORDING
Catherine Seylor moved to approve the minutes for the April 26, 2018 regular meeting. Karla Jaeger seconded the motion and it passed.	APPROVAL OF PAST MINUTES
Glen Richardson moved to approve the Consent Agenda, as amended. Catherine Seylor seconded the motion, and it passed. Approved: Travel Requests for May. Approved: Accounts Payable for May; warrant number 712632 – 712710 in the amount of \$109,987.67 with General Fund \$47,324.17, ASB \$12,404.55, and	CONSENT AGENDA

Capital Projects \$50,258.95. Also General Fund warrant number 712609 in the amount of \$10,000. Approved: May Payroll: check numbers 712503–712510, and direct deposit numbers 900005363-900005429 in the amount of \$265,725.76. Approved: WIAA Membership renewal for the 2018-19 school year for the high school and junior high. Approved: Troy Jelle as JH Track Volunteer Coach. Approved: 3 school buses for surplus at the end of the school year: Bus #3 - 2005 Thomas Bus 42 passenger, Bus #10 - 1996 Bluebird – 39 passenger, and Bus #12 - 1999 Bluebird bus – 65 passenger.

Mr. Wyborney reviewed the current Budget Status, Cash Flow and reported that the
enrollment for May is 257 head count and 253.80 FTE.BUSINESS AND
FINANCIAL

Mr. Wyborney reviewed the current ASB balances.

Karla Jaeger moved to approve Lauren Tillman as the 2^{nd} grade teacher beginning **2nd GRADE TEACHER** with the 2018-19 school year. Catherine Seylor seconded the motion and it passed.

Catherine Seylor moved to approve Kaitlyn Reidt and Amy Ritchy as summer custodial help. Glen Richardson seconded the motion and it passed.

Glen Richardson moved to approve Steve Jantz as Part Time Tech Support beginning with the 2018-19 school year. Karla Jaeger seconded the motion and it passed. PT TECH SUPPORT 2018-19

Karla Jaeger moved to accept resignation from Trey Coffman as CUSTODIAL Groundskeeper/Custodian at the end of the current school year. Glen Richardson RESIGNATION seconded the motion and it passed.

Catherine Seylor moved to approve Krysta Llewellyn as the Speech Pathologist SPEECH beginning with the 2018-19 school year. Karla Jaeger seconded the motion and it passed.

Glen Richardson moved to approve Jaime Reister as the Title I/LAP director **TITLE I/LAP** beginning with the 2018-19 school year. Catherine Seylor seconded the motion and it passed.

Phin Haglin adjourned the meeting at 8:00 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

ASB BALANCE

PT SUMMER

CUSTODIAN

Board Chairman

Board Secretary